Seniors' community outings and events bookings

Next date: Monday, 20 June 2022 | 09:45 AM to 02:00 PM

MCC Logo Image 2020.jpg

 

Social Support events are subsidised by Maroondah City Council.

They are available to residents of Maroondah, aged over 50 years who would benefit from increased social and community connection.

Bookings:

If you would like to participate in the half-day & full day monthly outings please book online with credit card, in person at the Karralyka Box Office or via phoning the Karralyka Team on 03 9870 2888.

Bookings will be taken up until 5pm, 3 days prior to the event.

The fee for each outing is $4.90.

Please note: Details of the events may be subject to change and all efforts will be made to inform registered participants in advance. 

Some events will have a minimum numbers required to proceed.

If you have no transport available to get to the designated pick up point for the half day outings please call the Social Support Office on 03 9294 5531 to discuss transport pick up from your home between 9am & 10am and return to the drop off point around midday or to your home between midday and 1pm.

 

Event Listing

 

Event

Date

Time

Bookings Available from

Rose Cottage Monbulk

Friday 25 March

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Tuesday 15 March

Olinda Café

Monday 4 April

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 28 March
Only residents who live in Heathmont, Ringwood & Nth Ringwood

Olinda Café

Monday 11 April

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 28 March
Only residents who live in North Croydon, Croydon, Kilsyth & Kilsyth South

Healesville Hotel

Friday 22 April

Depart Karralyka at 10.30am
Depart Croydon Library at 10.45am

Monday 11 April

Yarra Glen Café

Monday 9 May

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 2 May

Only residents who live in Heathmont, Ringwood & Nth Ringwood

Yarra Glen Café

Monday 16 May

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 2 May

Only residents who live in North Croydon, Croydon, Kilsyth & Kilsyth South

Stella’s Dromana Hotel

Friday 27 May

Depart Karralyka at 10.30am
Depart Croydon Library at 10.45am

Monday 16 May

Beasley’s Nursery & Tea House Warrandyte

Monday 20 June

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 6 June

Only residents who live in Heathmont, Ringwood & Nth Ringwood

Dixons Creek Café Bar & Grill

Friday 24 June

Depart Karralyka at 10.15am
Depart Croydon Library at 10.30am

Tuesday 14 June

Beasley’s Nursery & Tea House Warrandyte

Monday 27 June

Depart Karralyka at 9.45am
Depart Croydon Library at 10am

Monday 6 June

Only residents who live in North Croydon, Croydon, Kilsyth & Kilsyth South

 

 

When

  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 10:30 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Monday, 09 May 2022 | 09:45 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Monday, 16 May 2022 | 09:45 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 May 2022 | 10:30 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 June 2022 | 09:45 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 | 10:15 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 June 2022 | 09:45 AM - 02:00 PM